Oh that glow!

Here at Amanda Jean expectant moms are popping up everywhere!  Mama “J” was really excited to have these pictures done before the holiday stress is in full swing and she welcomes her little one in February!  I was really excited to work with a woman of color! There are some minor differences in how I expose and develop an image of an African American woman versus Caucasian.  I like my images to have a warm feeling that flash and lighting can be wash out on darker skin tones.  I myself fall in the olive skin tone range, which can actually look green!  Take a look at some of my favorite images from our session…

This session took place both in my home-studio and at Riverfront Park off of Lady Street here in Columbia, SC.

Leave a Reply

