An Urban Fashion Shoot

I’m really excited to share some of the images I captured at a local MeetUp for photographers in Columbia.  Amateurs and pro’s alike gathered to make use of three amazing models in downtown Columbia, South Carolina.  There’s safety in numbers so our urban site, located on the left side of Palmetto Pigs BBQ off of Devine St., was slightly more secure.  In the past Columbia’s finest have patrolled during sessions and sometimes even offered a helping spotlight!  We had a strange overcast sort of evening with short bursts of golden light, but it left me with an opportunity to play with my new 50mm lens!   I got quite a few images that I love for my portfolio.  I’m potentially doing a casting call session in this area soon, so stay tuned!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

